Skip directly to content

IDPP Executive Director Participates in ICA Annual Conference

International Communication Association logoIDPP Executive Director Dr. Derrick Cogburn will participate in the 65th International Communication Association Annual Conference held from 21-25 May 2015 in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Dr. Cogburn will join the conference’s other participating communications practitioners and academics in congratulating IDPP colleague Dr. Ang Peng Hwa, Director of the Singapore Internet Research Centre at the Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information at Nanyang Technological University in Singapore, who was elected President of ICA for 2015–2016 by his peers at ICA.

A delegation of Dr. Ang Peng Hwa’s colleagues from NTU will also participate in the conference. They have organized a reception on the conference’s final day in celebration of Dr. Ang’s appointment, as well as the numerous other accolades received by NTU’s conference participants.  Some of these achievements include the 2015 James W. Carey Award for Urban Journalism; five ICA ‘top paper’ awards; and the successful admission of 46 papers submitted by NTU faculty and students to ICA. 

The IDPP congratulates Dr. Ang Peng Hwa on his appointment and NTU for their excellence in the field of journalism.

Follow us on Twitter (@aseanidpp) and “like” our Facebook page to receive our latest news!