Skip directly to content

IDPP Staff Receive AU Staff Performance Diversity Award

IDPP staff with AU President Dr. Neil Kerwin and AU Provost Dr. Scott BassThe IDPP management team received the 2012 American University Staff Performance Diversity Award on 22 May 2012 at a reception on the American University campus celebrating Staff Appreciation Week. The award, open to all full-time American University staff members, was given to the IDPP Associate Director; Director of Technology Mr. Clyde White, Jr.; Program Coordinator for Education and Collaborative Research Ms. Erica Seng; and Communications Coordinator Ms. Maya Aguilar.

From left to right: AU Provost Dr. Scott Bass; IDPP Program Coordinator Ms. Erica Seng; IDPP Director of Technology Mr. Clyde White, Jr.; IDPP Communications Coordinator Ms. Maya Aguilar; AU President Dr. Cornelius Kerwin.

The Diversity Award honors a staff person or group who demonstrates respect for all differences, including race, gender, ethnic background, disability, sexual orientation, age, career level, style, and opinion.

The IDPP continuously strives to promote and practice an inclusive, accessible, and barrier-free work environment in which all staff members, including those who are blind or visually impaired; deaf or hard of hearing; and mobility impaired, are part of a collegial and collaborative work environment that allows for all staff members’ unique perspectives to be valued.